Rent A Hacker?

from the joke?--reality? dept

The site certainly sounds like a hoax or a scam, but you never know. Newsbytes has an article about a site advertising hacking services for anyone with the cash to pay up. The site BeAHacker.com says they'll break into school computers to change a grade, change report information, access email accounts, etc. My guess is that this sort of stuff is really just a (seemingly successful) publicity stunt for them to sell their script kiddie software and info (which is probably available for free elsewhere). According to the article, advertising these services is not illegal. Actually doing them, of course, is illegal.

7 Comments | Leave a Comment..


If you liked this post, you may also be interested in...
 

Reader Comments (rss)

(Flattened / Threaded)

  1.  

    hacking

    identicon
    J.M Touchette, Jun 15th, 2009 @ 6:12pm

    By the way beahacker.com has no more server.
    I am looking for someone (hacker) for a contract job that needs a pro any suggestions???

    reply to this | link to this | view in thread ]

  2.  

    pro site

    identicon
    bebe, Jan 6th, 2010 @ 10:28pm

    I frequently browsing for network security sites I would vote on www.rent-a-hacker.co.uk
    http://rent-a-hacker.co.uk/index.php/special-services
    And this is is there for like half year.Not bad eh?
    I guess they are real badass hackers.No one else would have the courage to write things like that on the web.
    They have a disclaimer though,asking only for real orders.Cheeky guys thats for sure,because of this I like them.

    reply to this | link to this | view in thread ]

  3.  

    www.rent-a-hacker.co.uk The best hacker site!!!!

    identicon
    Etienne, Jan 13th, 2010 @ 5:45am

    There is a war between microsoft and www.rent-a-hacker.co.uk they revealed why firewalls on windows are ineffective and some other serious security issues.

    In return they banned them!You can not find them in bing.com not even if you put their name straight into the search engine!

    This is completely ridiculous!They told the truth so microsoft wants to wipe them out from the Internet!!!

    reply to this | link to this | view in thread ]

  4.  

    www.rent-a-hacker.co.uk

    identicon
    Thomas, Feb 4th, 2010 @ 8:03am

    Microsoft is scared to death,absolutely no trace not even a link to www.rent-a-hacker.co.uk ,no matter how you insert their name into bing.com you see no results whatsoever.

    reply to this | link to this | view in thread ]

  5.  

    www.rent-a-hacker.co.uk

    identicon
    Ákos, Mar 8th, 2010 @ 10:41am

    Thank to this post,I registered myself on rent-a-hacker.co.uk waited for 10 days for confirmation...That site is like a gold-mine if you have membership you don't tell off to people..

    reply to this | link to this | view in thread ]

  6.  

    www.rent-a-hacker.co.uk

    identicon
    Ákos, Mar 8th, 2010 @ 10:46am

    meant "tell out" but you got what I meant anyway.

    reply to this | link to this | view in thread ]

  7.  

    rent-a-hacker.co.uk

    identicon
    Istvn, Aug 30th, 2010 @ 5:02am

    rent-a-hacker.co.uk was good,or I would rather say it was too good.I have read those articles which made bing.com to block the site.After reading that I switched to Linux,and I keep it that way.

    reply to this | link to this | view in thread ]


Add Your Comment

Have a Techdirt Account? Sign in now. Want one? Register here
Get Techdirt’s Daily Email
Save me a cookie
  • Note: A CRLF will be replaced by a break tag (<br>), all other allowable HTML will remain intact
  • Allowed HTML Tags: <b> <i> <a> <em> <br> <strong> <blockquote> <hr> <tt>


A word from our Sponsors...
Follow Techdirt
Flattr rss rss
From the Techdirt Archive...
A word from our Sponsors...

Close

Email This