Owners Of Fake Gift Site Indicted

from the but-wait... dept

If you're going to sell illegal knock-off products, you might not want to sell them on a domain name called fakegifts.com. Though, to be honest, I'm not exactly sure what these guys did wrong. The lawsuit was initiated by Cartier, to protect their trademark. However, it's pretty clear from the name of the site alone that these are replicas. It's not as if anyone is going to expect to buy a real Cartier from the site.

Leave a Comment..


If you liked this post, you may also be interested in...
 

Add Your Comment

Have a Techdirt Account? Sign in now. Want one? Register here
Get Techdirt’s Daily Email
Save me a cookie
  • Note: A CRLF will be replaced by a break tag (<br>), all other allowable HTML will remain intact
  • Allowed HTML Tags: <b> <i> <a> <em> <br> <strong> <blockquote> <hr> <tt>


A word from our Sponsors...
Follow Techdirt
Flattr rss rss
From the Techdirt Archive...
A word from our Sponsors...

Close

Email This